goodswera.blogg.se

Shadow of a doubt tom petty wiki
Shadow of a doubt tom petty wiki





“Silence,” he said, recalling their initial response. Amazingly, when Petty first played the song for his bandmates, they weren’t impressed. “We hadn’t made a straight hard-rockin’ record, from beginning to end, in a long time.” The album recalled the tough, hungry intensity of the Heartbreakers’ debut and You’re Gonna Get It!, especially its gut-punch opening track, “American Dream Plan B.” The growling guitar riff is one of their hardest ever, and the lyric mixes resigned wit and up-against-the-wall defiance: “I’m half lit/I can’t dance for shit/But I see what I want/I go after it,” Petty sings.

shadow of a doubt tom petty wiki

“I knew I wanted to do a rock & roll record,” Petty told Rolling Stone of 2014’s Hypnotic Eye.







Shadow of a doubt tom petty wiki